American's enjoy the right that people of many other countries do not, and that is the right to own firearms legally. With this right comes great responsibility.
By obtaining a CCW Nevada permit, you can carry a concealed firearm in 31 states. This class is thorough with valuable information and exceeds the minimum standards mandated by law for the permit application process. Through the State of Nevada, this is an 8-hour 'minimum' required course for initial applicants and 4-hour 'minimum' for renewal applicants.
Concealed Firearm Permits are valid for a period of 5 years and can be renewed every 5 years thereafter.
This class is offered for individuals who either wish to apply for a Nevada CCW permit, or have the desire to renew their existing CCW permit.
Not only are you receiving the Nevada State Law and topics pertaining to carrying concealed. It also incorporates Biblical justification for protecting the flock and the responsibilities within, as well as statistical data which shows growing trends and need for houses of worship to have a safety and security plan in place and be informed.
Course Includes: personal instruction in Nevada law, firearm use-safety-storage-ownership, state proficiency exam (Pass/Fail of 70%), state permit application, state approved B27 target for qualification and course completion certificate. You will walk away from this course empowered as a safer and more responsible firearm carrying citizen.
Initial / Renewal Pre-qualifications:
Must own and lawfully possess a firearm. (We will not compromise safety and the seriousness by having gun-rentals).
Must have the heart and mindset to understand and to demonstrate the responsibility of firearm ownership.
Must have the heart and mindset to understand what it takes to have the confidence to carry concealed in public.
Successfully complete a safety course prior to a CCW class, if you are not confident in demonstrating safe gun handling skills.
Initial / Renewal Qualifications:
Any person who meets the following criteria may apply for a concealed firearm permit:
Nevada resident of Clark County.
An out-of-state resident who received firearms training in Clark County.
21 years of age or older. (Military Service Personnel under 21 years of age, exceptions apply).
Ability to understand and demonstrate safe firearm handling skills.
Pays Nevada State and METRO appropriate fee.
Note: If you are not confident in demonstrating safe gun handling skills and would like to take the fundamentals and safety course prior to the CCW class, click HERE.
It Is The Law
Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (LVMPD) share our passion for safe firearm handling. It is a State requirement
that every concealed carry applicant must know and demonstrate safe-gun handling skills during the pistol qualification course.
NRS 202.3657 "... Except as otherwise provided in this section, the sheriff shall issue a permit to any person who is qualified to possess a handgun under state and federal law, who submits an application in accordance with the provisions of this section and who: (a) is 21 years of age or older; (b) is not prohibited from possessing a firearm pursuant to NRS 202.360; and (c) demonstrates competence with handguns by presenting a certificate or other documentation to the sheriff which shows that the applicant: (1) successfully completed a course in firearm safety approved by a sheriff in this State; or (2) successfully completed a course in firearm safety offered by a federal, state or local law enforcement agency, community college, university or national organization that certifies instructors in firearm safety..."
What To Bring To Class:
You, a black pen, $5.00 range fee (cash is most appreciated), identification (Nevada Driver's License, etc.), lunch/favorite drink(s) for working lunch. We will not be leaving the classroom for lunch.
What To Bring To The Range:
You, your firearm and ammunition: 30-rounds for a semi-automatic and 25-rounds for a revolver, eye and ear protection, close-toed shoes and a hat for brass ricochet.
Nevada CCW Process:
Meet the above qualifications.
Once you successfully complete the required CCW class, the instructor will go over the permit application in great detail. You will be given the permit application after you successfully pass the required class.
Take state permit application to Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Headquarters; 400 South Martin Luther King Blvd., Bldg C, Las Vegas, NV 89106; on the corner of S. Martin Luther King Blvd. and Alta Blvd.). They are open 7 days a week, hours vary (closed on most holidays). No need to make an online appointment, but you can if you wish. METRO Telephone: (702) 828-3271
What You Will Need To Take With You:
Your CCW permit application (signed by the instructor);
Debit/credit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check for the appropriate fee;
Proof of residency (valid driver’s license). If not born in the United States (whether or not a U.S. citizen at the time), proof of citizenship in the form of:
a. Naturalization certificate,
b. Valid U.S. passport,
c. U.S. birth certificate, or
d. Resident alien card
* Photocopies are not be acceptable
It's like going to the DMV; take a number, sit and wait to be called, present your completed permit application with identification and pay the fee of $100.25 (subject to change);
You must submit your permit application within 1-year of class completion, or the application will become invalid;
Your Course Completion Certificate is not necessary to bring to METRO. It is for your records only and to show tangible evidence that you are a serious firearm owner who has successfully met the requirements of a CCW class. We recommend keeping all your certificates to show you are dedicated to consistent education and training should you end up a court of law;
Once you pay your fees, you will sit and wait to be called upon to take your colored photo and to be fingerprinted;
When being fingerprinted, this is a good opportunity to ask for additional finger print cards if needed. Additional fingerprint cards are an additional small fee;
The background check will take up to 120-days. Do not call METRO before this time. When it is 121-days you may call to see what the hold up is;
You will receive your CCW permit through the mail. By this time is will already be valid for a few days.
Should your permit application be denied, you will receive a denial letter through the mail stating the reasons for the denial. You may challenge the denial.
$75.00 - Initial / Renewal (CCSC $5.00 range fee will be collected at the time of class. Cash most appreciated).
Do you want to sit-in on the day? Sit-in as an Observer.
“The heart of the prudent acquires knowledge,
And the ear of the wise seeks knowledge.”
Proverbs 18:15 - NKJV
This course is taught by qualified instructors with outstanding qualifications. This course is a Metropolitan Police Department requirement and does not guarantee a CCW permit, as it is depends upon background investigations.
We are all church protectors.
who is this course for?
This course incorporates Biblical Principles for church guardianship to justify watching over the flock. Whether serving in a ministry or not, whether you are looking to obtain a concealed carry permit (initial or renewal), or you are attending to hear the Nevada Revised Statutes as a refresher course for current conceal carry permit holders, OR you are looking for information to make a more logical decision to carry concealed for personal protection; the "NV CCW For Church Protectors Course" is for you.
Along side the Nevada laws, we include scripture references and basic techniques to show how to protect your house of worship while providing an atmosphere which offers Peace, Protection, Praise, Worship and Biblical Study.
This course is designed specifically for houses of worship; Pastors, Elders, Deacons, staff, greeters, ushers, security servants, parking attendants, ministry leaders, those in ministry of any kind, including those sitting in the congregation (sanctuary saint).
This is a very informative and educational experience that Robison Tactical - Faith Family Firearms has created for all church protectors. Safe firearm handling is every gun owner's responsibility. With or without a concealed carry permit you still need to know the State laws.
Be a church host
It is FREE to be a Church Host.
Church Host will receive one FREE seat for hosting.
Minimum 30 PAID Attendees. (share and promote)
Maximum 50 PAID Attendees.
To schedule your CCW For Church Protectors Course at your house of worship, contact us by clicking HERE. Or, you may also call direct at (702) 308-3942.